The Final Stretch

Hi Friends!

First off..HAPPY BIRTHDAY, WALT. None of this would be possible without your vision and I hope to embody all of the qualities you wanted in a Cast Member during my time as one.

All that separates me from Christmas Break (and Disney!) are five exams and three papers.  Finals week is approaching and is overwhelmingly stressful, but knowing that I’ll be at Disney in less than two months makes it all worth it.  The end of this semester is going to be incredibly bittersweet.  Saying “see you later” to all of my college friends for six whole months is going to be difficult, but even more difficult is going to be saying bye to all of my friends and family back home. Especially my sister. I don’t know how I’m going to leave her.  However, my family is planning a trip to come down and visit me, which I’m also super excited about!

It is going to be so nice not taking classes (besides Disney classes, of course) again until next August.  I also cannot wait to escape to sunny Orlando and leave the cold and windy Michigan winters behind.  I genuinely used to like the snow, until I had to walk to class in it everyday, but I still find something magical about the way snow looks just before Christmas.

Over Christmas Break I plan on working at my job back home, spending as much time as I can with my friends and family, and preparing for Disney! Being so busy with school has given me almost no time to really prepare for Disney, although its pretty much always on my mind.  I am currently talking to some potential roommates, which is super exciting. I love love love talking with other people who love Disney just as much as I do.  I’m getting so anxious to finally be able to meet everyone in person.  I have to make a list of everything I need to bring and figure out what I still have to buy (and how to fit it all in my car).  I’m looking forward to shopping for clothes for Traditions, Training, and Classes; I have a Pinterest board full of outfit ideas.  I also have to get all my paperwork in order.  Good thing I don’t check in until February 2nd.

Like always, if you have any questions don’t hesitate to comment below and ask.

Best of luck to anyone taking finals! We got this!!

Hugs and Kisses,

Sarah

One thought on “The Final Stretch

Leave a Reply

