transitions

Hi friends.

The first wave of Spring 2015 check-ins started today! It’s crazy that people that I’ll be doing my program with started their adventure today, and it’s even crazier that I’ll be checking-in in just three short, but oh-so-long, weeks.

If I were to be taking classes this semester, they would have started today.  It almost seems unfair that so many of my friends are stuck walking to class in the snow while I’m able to sit in the comfort in my home writing to you and preparing for my DCP.

It’s hit me that I won’t be taking classes this semester; I think because ever since I got accepted I kept telling myself, “You just have to get through this semester. Then you get to go to Disney.” But it still hasn’t hit me just quite yet that I’m actually moving to Florida to work for the Walt Disney Company for the next 6+ months.  I hope it does and that my whole program doesn’t seem like a dream.  I want to live in every moment.  I think it will feel real to me once I’m all settled into my apartment and start training. But we’ll see.

So I’m not taking classes. And I’m not working for the Mouse. Yet.

I call it my transition state.

It’s strange because all of my friends that I have grown with are continuing on with their college experience and I’m still here. Not stuck, simply waiting. Waiting for something new to begin. Waiting to make new friends. Waiting to make new memories. It really is weird because my whole life has been go to school so you can get a degree so you can get a real job so you can make money so you can support a family and live comfortably- all while enjoying all the little things.  But the Disney College Program isn’t a little moment, nor is it directly part of the path that I’ve been on for so long. It’s completely out of my element, but so fitting for me at the same time.  If you would have told me that I would be working at Walt Disney World when I graduated high school, I would have said you were crazy, but now it feels like this is where I’m meant to be.  I’m talking to all of these wonderful people who are participating in the DCP as well, but I haven’t met them yet.  It feels like something so good, so wonderful, so amazing, and so new is just around the river bend, but not here quite yet.

Hence, transitions.

So here I wait. Changing. Becoming myself a little more with every day.

Or whatever you want to call it.

Have a Magical Day,

Sarah ❤

“I ain’t changed, but I know I ain’t the same” -The Wallflowers

One thought on “transitions

Leave a Reply

