Road Trip: Day 1

And we’re off! Early this morning my mom and I packed up my car and hit the road.

Goodbyes were rough this morning. I couldn’t even look at my sister without completely losing it. It’s so weird to think that I won’t be able to hug some of my friends (and my dog) for over six months. As tough as goodbyes are, I know in my heart that it’s going to be more than worth it.

Last night I got super panicked and anxious about everything, but today I feel oddly calm and at peace. I have no doubt that the nerves will hit Monday morning before check in.

As it always is, driving through the mountains was incredible and the sky was so blue today. For being in a car for 11+ hours, it was such a lovely day. It’s also a huge plus to see not a patch of snow on the ground.

For tonight, my mom and I are resting in our hotel so we can be up bright and early to hit the road in the morning! Thankfully, I don’t have to say goodbye to my mom until Monday night, but I know it will be here before I know it!

The DCP is real. And it’s happening.

See you oh-so-soon Florida.

Stay Golden,

Sarah °o°

One thought on “Road Trip: Day 1

  1. You are entering an amazing expierence Sarah. Enjoy and take in every moment. Saying good bye is always hard…but remember that you have family that loves you and will always be there for you. Home is never that far away. Love you! Xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

