Vista Way

Hi friends!

I briefly spoke about my apartment in my last post, but now I want to talk about it in more detail.  My roommates and I are living at Vista Way, which was our absolute last choice because of the poor reputation that it has.  When we first got our housing assignment, we were all kind of upset but knew that we would make the best of it.

When we all moved in our apartment was so dirty. I’m not going to lie. It was absolutely disgusting.  There was dust covering pretty much every inch of every room, the carpets all had dust and paint ground into them, and don’t even get me started on our bathroom. Ew. But after A LOT of cleaning and decorating, it is starting to look like a place that I could be able to call home.

IMG_0004 IMG_0003 IMG_0005 IMG_0006 IMG_0007 IMG_0001 IMG_0002

Other than the “less than par” living conditions on check-in day, Vista is really growing on me.  The location of our building is great.  The walk to the bus stop is not far, we are near the club house, pool, and mail room, plus there is a “secret” parking lot right behind our building.  There is also a Walgreens and Dollar Tree within walking distance, which is another plus.  I haven’t met everyone that lives in our building yet, but our neighbors are absolutely wonderful and so much fun to spend time with.

So even though my heart was set on Patterson, I’m content that we got put in Vista

Until next time!

Stay Golden,

Sarah ☆

Leave a Reply

