The First Few Weeks: Adventures at Magic Kingdom

Hi again!

As of tomorrow, I will have been here for three weeks. It’s strange because I feel like I just arrived, yet it also feels like I’ve been here so much longer. But so far just about everything has been..magical.

IMG_1262

One of the many Cast Member perks (and my personal favorite) is complementary entrance into the parks. So far, every day I’ve had off has been spent playing in the parks. My first time in Magic Kingdom as a guest during my program was the day after my traditions class, and it was such a great day! The weather was a little chilly, but being from Michigan, it still felt absolutely beautiful. A few friends and I spent the entire day at Magic Kingdom. Open to close.

When we first arrived we couldn’t help but stop to talk to Pluto

IMG_1369-0

And Mary Poppins and one of the penguins!

IMG_1374

We spent the remainder of the day waiting in line for rides, character hunting, watching shows, and simply enjoying all the sights, sounds, and smells of Magic Kingdom.

IMG_1401

During Enchanted Tales with Belle, I was chosen to play a suit of armor. And let me tell you, I was just as excited as some of the little kids. Because let’s be honest, I’m still a child at heart. And it’s Belle.

IMG_1431

While waiting for Mine Train, there was a family right behind us with a son and a daughter. We spent pretty much the entire 85 minute wait talking to them and looking for hidden mickeys. Even when in the park as a guest, interacting with guests is so much fun and I’m happy that we could be a part of their vacation. Plus, the little girl is now interested in doing the DCP one day(:

We met Ariel at her grotto. She told us all about life under the sea and showed us the proper way to use a dinglehopper. Interacting with characters is one of my favorite things to do while in the parks; they’re always so fun and never fail to put a smile on my face.

IMG_1411

New Fantasyland is straight out of a fairytale and I swear that I could spend all day there.

IMG_1390

We watched “Dream Along with Mickey”, which is such a cute and uplifting show right in front of Cinderella’s Castle. Watching it always makes my heart happy.

IMG_1419

Later that night, we watched “Celebrate the Magic” and “Wishes” right in front of the castle. Both of which made me cry.

IMG_1879

To end the night, Hannah (my neighbor) and I ran across the park to ride Haunted Mansion twice before the park closed. And of course we took the monorail back to parking.

If perfect days exist, that was one of them.

IMG_1425

It hasn’t even been a month yet and I already have so many great memories. I look forward to sharing more with you guys soon!

IMG_1384

Next, I’ll write a post about how everything at work is going, so keep an eye out for that.

Until next time.

Stay Golden,

Sarah

One thought on “The First Few Weeks: Adventures at Magic Kingdom

Leave a Reply

