Spring & Acceptances are in the air

Hello all!

I have more good news.

  1. The temperature hit 60°, which is kind of insane for Michigan at this time of the year.
  2. A DCP acceptance email made an appearance in my inbox.

I spent the first weekend of my spring break in Chicago with some friends from school. While we were strolling down the Navy Pier I felt my phone buzz in my pocket and I decided to check my email. As much as I told myself I wouldn’t check my email more than usual while waiting to hear back, that didn’t stop me. And I’m sure I will continue to check it compulsively while waiting to hear back from casting about the audition. To my extreme surprise, I received a “Congratulations!” email from Disney! It’s absolutely insane how quickly I heard back. I’m still trying to wrap my head around it. Around the fact that I can go back to Disney in the Fall if that’s what I choose to do.


 

 

Here’s the dramatic play-by-play of what happened as I opened the email:

I’m walking down Navy Pier with my friends. I stop and read the couple opening lines of the email. I freeze. I freak out. My friends were just as curious as I was as so what role I received. My hands were shaking as I tried to log onto my dashboard and open the letter. I utter the words “oh my gosh” at least 50 times within a 15 minute period. At one point I’m pretty sure I was skipping down the pier yelling, “I’m going to Disney World!” without a single care in the world.

IMG_6733

I have been offered the role of Character Attendant. CHARACTER ATTENDANT. This is my top role, second only to performer! Dreams do come true, again!!


 

To be honest, it’s been two days and I still don’t think it has completely sunk in that I have the chance to work in WDW’s Entertainment department. I haven’t made any decisions yet, but I have scheduled classes for the summer and started looking for a car because if I do decided to do another DCP there is no way I am not bringing a car with me and unfortunately, my old car is no longer with us. It’s also really, really strange to me that I’m not 100% completely sold on dropping everything and going back to Disney without a second thought. I have my reasons.

I have 5 more days to make a decision, so by the time you read this I’ll know what my plans are for the fall. I can’t imagine myself turning this down, but I need to really talk to my parents about it and decide for myself what I want to do.


 

One last thing, just to clarify, I’ve been off of social media for Lent, so if the dates that I’m posting these seem to be a little off, that’s why.

Here is an actual timeline of events:

March 6: Attended the audition

March 7: Applied for the DCP and took WBI

March 9: Phone Interview

March 14: Accepted to the Fall 2016 DCP (Role: Character Attendant)

 

Stay golden,

Sarah ☆

Leave a Reply

