DCP Fall 2016 Bucket List

Hello dreamers,

I hope life is treating you all well.

Like so many others, I’m starting to think about some of the things I want to do during my DCP. On my first program I got to check most items off my bucket list, but there are also some new things I hope to do! This was my SA 2015 Bucket List.


What I didn’t get to do and still want to do:

  1. Watch the sunrise on the beach.  My best friend and I drove from the east coast to the west coast of Florida in one day.  We left a little too late to watch the sunrise over the beach (and when I say a little I mean the sun was already up by the time we left Orlando), but we were able to make it to Clearwater Beach for the sunset.  
  2. Participate in Dapper Day.  I got dressed up and went out on Dapper Day.  Except I didn’t go to Hollywood Studios (the spring 2015 dapper day location), I got dressed up and went to dinner.  At chick-fil-a.  Memories guys, memories.  
  3. Drink tea and blog on my balconyI lived at Vista Way and they’re not cool enough for balconies.  Fingers crossed I’m able to live anywhere else! 
  4. Have tea at the Grand Floridian.  This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time, but never planned far ahead in advance to make reservations.
  5. VoluntEAR.  My work location had a couple opportunities to volunteer, but it just never worked out!
  6. Work a PAC shift.  I’m going to update this one a little bit.  I want to work a shift passing out candy at MNSS Halloween Party.  I’m sure there’s a much more official name for the name of this role.  

Out of a 40+ item bucket list, to have not completed only six doesn’t seem so bad to me.

Now, here are some new things I’m hoping to do this program:

  1. MEET PRINCE ERIC
  2. Work as a Character Attendant in all four parks
  3. Work with Villains during MNSS Halloween Party
  4. Get a group together and dress up for one of the halloween parties (Haunted Mansion theme anyone?)
  5. Work with all the princesses
  6. Complete the trifecta
  7. Visit {all} of the resorts
  8. Find a super unique way to get character autographs.
  9. Run around the parks on my birthday, tulle skirt and all
  10. Drink around the world at Epcot
  11. Celebrate MK’s 45th birthday
  12. Spend the night on the beach
  13. Take more exploration classes
  14. Have a photoshoot in the parks
  15. Find child-centered organizations to volunteer with
  16. Eat at Cinderella’s Royal Table before the park opens
  17. Study for the GRE (we’ll see…)
  18. Make new friends
  19. Create new memories
  20. Live more dreams

And finally, some repeat offenders because they’re just so lovely:

  1. Four parks in one day
  2. Watch the goodnight kiss at Magic Kingdom
  3. Disneybound
  4. Spend all day at Magic Kingdom. Welcome show to the goodnight kiss
  5. More auditions. All the auditions.
  6. Lots and lots of concerts
  7. Dole Whip and Wishes from the Polynesian
  8. Eat Mickey waffles.  Because Mickey waffles.
2 thoughts on “DCP Fall 2016 Bucket List

Leave a Reply

